Answer is no!, There are 2 scenarios.
If you simply just update theme you will not loose any of your website theme settings. But if you delete the current theme and reactivate the new theme you will loose your all widget and custom settings.
You only need to update your theme by overwriting files from FTP or update it from Dashboard. In this case you will not loose any of your themes settings.