• Closed
  • Manfred Schweda
    Spectator
    October 11, 2015 at 5:05 pm #21352

    I am unable to set the
    box-shadow: none
    for the current menu items, all others I could take away
    my custom css
    ul.nav-menu li.current-menu-item > a,
    ul.nav-menu li.current-menu-ancestor > a,
    ul.nav-menu li a:hover,
    ul.nav-menu li:hover > a {
    color: #ff3d00!important;
    background-color: rgba(255,239,239,0.6)!important;
    box-shadow: none!important;
    }
    Thanks vm
    url is generizon.com

    Denzel Chia
    Moderator
    Posts: 2656
    October 12, 2015 at 10:17 am #21357

    Hi,

    Sorry, I have poor eyesight, I cannot see those shadows on my computer, they are too light for me.

    Not sure if you are referring to text shadow or box shadow.
    Please use the following codes in Theme Options -> Custom CSS

    .current-menu-item a, .current-menu-parent a {
    box-shadow: none !important;
    text-shadow: none !important;
    }

    Thanks!
    Denzel

    Manfred Schweda
    Spectator
    Posts: 36
    October 12, 2015 at 3:46 pm #21361

    Thanks for reply Denzel,
    But that didn’t do the trick….
    I am talking box-shadow. I cannot figure that out myself.
    it’s behind, only shows when transparency is set to background-color, which I want as it overlaps with headline-tag on smaller screens sometimes.
    see url: http://generizon.com/generizon/en/renewable/
    screenshot: http://generizon.com/Screen-Shot-boxshadow.jpg
    Thanks
    Manfred

    Denzel Chia
    Moderator
    Posts: 2656
    October 13, 2015 at 10:57 am #21383

    Hi,

    Please try the following.

    ul.nav-menu li.current-menu-item, ul.nav-menu li.current-menu-ancestor {
    background: rgba(0, 0, 0, 0) none repeat scroll 0 0 !important;
    }
    ul.nav-menu li.current-menu-item::before, ul.nav-menu li.current-menu-ancestor::before {
    background: rgba(0, 0, 0, 0) none repeat scroll 0 0 !important;
    }

    Thanks!
    Denzel

    Manfred Schweda
    Spectator
    Posts: 36
    October 13, 2015 at 12:11 pm #21388

    Great that worked
    many thanks

    Manfred Schweda
    Spectator
    Posts: 36
    October 13, 2015 at 11:52 pm #21395

    One more little thing…
    This took the down arrow away from the active sub-ul.
    But it remains for the non-active menu items
    Screenshot: http://generizon.com/screenshot-active-menu.png
    How can I manipulate those, take them all away.
    Many thanks
    Manfred

    Denzel Chia
    Moderator
    Posts: 2656
    October 14, 2015 at 11:38 am #21406

    Hi,

    Sorry, I cannot see it in your screenshot or website.
    It’s too light for my eye.

    Please hire a developer to assist you.

    Thanks!

    Manfred Schweda
    Spectator
    Posts: 36
    October 14, 2015 at 2:05 pm #21413

    Oh sorry if I have not expressed myself properly,
    The code you have given me.. took away the ‘down arrow’ on the ‘active’ menuheader (biogaz is active)
    but kept it on all the other menuheaders (generizon has the down error, not active)
    so how can I take the down arrow error away on non active menu headers or reinstate it on the active one.
    Many thanks

    Denzel Chia
    Moderator
    Posts: 2656
    October 15, 2015 at 10:25 am #21439

    Hi,

    Please remove that css code I provided.
    Let’s see if the down arrow is back.
    I will see if there is other solution.

    Thanks!