Topic Resolution: Resolved
  • Closed
  • Valerie
    Participant
    March 17, 2019 at 9:58 am #43311

    Hello,
    I recently upgraded to your paid version and I’m using the tab shortcode. But the text doesn’t appear in the tab, but it does appear in the tittle. Apparently the font color of the background is the same as the font. Could you tell me how and where to change the font color?
    Thanks.

    Roman
    Participant
    Posts: 3147
    March 17, 2019 at 11:35 am #43317

    Please provide URL to the issue. Thanks.

    Valerie
    Participant
    Posts: 40
    March 17, 2019 at 12:21 pm #43318

    I had to put the site offline. Do a screenshot be ok, or do you need access to the inspector?

    Valerie
    Participant
    Posts: 40
    March 17, 2019 at 12:32 pm #43321

    I forgot to say that I know the text is there because when I move the cursor in the tab it changes as if text was present, and at that moment I click and hold and move it in the tab, and the text appears. And the size of the tabs (big) suggest too that the text is present but not visible. That’s why I thought it is a font color problem.

    Roman
    Participant
    Posts: 3147
    March 17, 2019 at 12:42 pm #43324

    I need to see it live

    Valerie
    Participant
    Posts: 40
    March 17, 2019 at 2:02 pm #43325

    Yes, of course: I have put the site online the time you check. Here is the link:

    Le Secret du Succès 1908, Mobi

    Valerie
    Participant
    Posts: 40
    March 17, 2019 at 2:08 pm #43328

    Shoot!! I sent you the wrong page! (with the tab I previously used that was not working)
    Here is the right one (sorry!):

    Le Secret du Succès 1908, PDF

    Roman
    Participant
    Posts: 3147
    March 17, 2019 at 5:47 pm #43332

    as mentioned in other thread. Seems plugin conflict

    Valerie
    Participant
    Posts: 40
    March 17, 2019 at 6:36 pm #43338

    Actually, I deactivated them all, except the security ones, and it’s working now! The menu + the tab shortcodes. You were right, dear Roman! 🙂
    I’m putting them back one by one, and I will let you know who is the culprit! :p

    Valerie
    Participant
    Posts: 40
    March 17, 2019 at 7:07 pm #43340

    It was the plugin Causes, a donation plugin by Algothemes that I was not using but which was activated. It affected both the menu and the tabs. Good to know!
    Thanks for all, Roman! (I copy this message in the other thread for people’s convenience).

    Roman
    Participant
    Posts: 3147
    March 17, 2019 at 7:25 pm #43341

    thanks for the update Valerie 😉