• Closed
  • gumaro
    Spectator
    March 27, 2014 at 4:15 am #8318

    Hi, I’m trying to put the logo on the top menu with the first header option, like the image below:

    1.png

    This print screen is when I refresh the page, seconds later, the logo comes above the menu, like this image:

    2.png

    What I have to do to fix this?

    Ps: Sorry for my bad english!

    Roman
    Spectator
    Posts: 3147
    March 31, 2014 at 10:58 am #9375

    the logo is quite big, try to decrease its size, or add this in the Custom CSS section:

    Code:
    #header .logo a img {height:83px;width:auto;}
    gumaro
    Spectator
    Posts: 19
    April 1, 2014 at 6:31 pm #9381

    The max height is 83px?

    When I copy the url image, the image size is 300×87.

    Roman
    Spectator
    Posts: 3147
    April 1, 2014 at 7:36 pm #9388

    the problem is actually width of the image. it’s too wide, that’s why the menu then jumps down as there is not enough space on the header for them both (logo+menu)

    gumaro
    Spectator
    Posts: 19
    April 1, 2014 at 8:02 pm #9390

    Okay, what’s the max-width? so I can resize my image.

    Thanks Roman.

    Roman
    Spectator
    Posts: 3147
    April 1, 2014 at 8:17 pm #9400

    you need to experiment….hard to say when every website has different number of menu items and the length of each item.

    gumaro
    Spectator
    Posts: 19
    April 1, 2014 at 8:33 pm #9393

    Ok!

    I found the width to the number of menu items I have.

    Thanks for help.