• Closed
  • Jonnydc
    Spectator
    February 5, 2014 at 2:20 pm #8257

    Hi,

    When I upload an image to the parallax slider (2400px x 1600px) and clicking on save all changes, the Image when viewed on the website is scaled to (scaled to 296px × 197px)… How do I get the Image to fill the full width of the slider area, please ?

    Many Thanks

    jd

    Jonnydc
    Spectator
    Posts: 11
    February 5, 2014 at 4:26 pm #9075

    I also notice that there is no Meta description showing on the webpage… any ideas please folks ?

    Roman
    Participant
    Posts: 3147
    February 5, 2014 at 5:49 pm #9077

    you could better use the carousel slider widget available in Appearance -> Widgets , because the parallax slider is not recommended to use with a high res. pictures

    Jonnydc
    Spectator
    Posts: 11
    February 5, 2014 at 11:16 pm #9079

    Hi Roman,

    Thanks for your reply.

    Where Would I place the carousel slider as I use the header widgets already for text purposes. Can I add another widget perhaps ?

    Many Thanks

    JD

    Roman
    Participant
    Posts: 3147
    February 6, 2014 at 11:09 am #9081

    yes, you could add another widget area

    Jonnydc
    Spectator
    Posts: 11
    February 7, 2014 at 9:13 am #9090

    Is there any guides on setting up another widget area or can you let me know how, Please ?

    Many Thanks

    jd

    Roman
    Participant
    Posts: 3147
    February 7, 2014 at 4:10 pm #9099

    if you have a one column widget layout, you can just visit Appearance -> Widgets and drag and drop a widget to the Header 1 widget area

    Jonnydc
    Spectator
    Posts: 11
    February 9, 2014 at 6:06 pm #9114

    I have done this now, Thanks Roman.

    On a seperate note, Is it possible to remove “Home” page title text, from just below the slider area as it pushes my H1 down the page too far and looks out of place also ?

    ManY Thanks

    Roman
    Participant
    Posts: 3147
    February 9, 2014 at 7:41 pm #9117

    you can have up to 4 widget rows in the footer. in the rows you can add widgets per your needs. you cannot add widget area in cols.

    Jonnydc
    Spectator
    Posts: 11
    February 9, 2014 at 8:45 pm #9118

    Also is it possible to remove the 2 sidebar widgets from the Blog page, but leave them on the Static pages ?

    Many Thanks

    Roman
    Participant
    Posts: 3147
    February 9, 2014 at 9:03 pm #9119

    that could be possible with a custom sidebar plugin..evolve has not such feature