Topic Resolution: Resolved
  • Closed
  • Valerie
    Participant
    March 17, 2019 at 8:53 am #43309

    Hello,
    I recently shifted to your paid version, and my second menu items (sub menu items) are not showing any way to link anymore (they were working fine before on the free version), but the first and third menu items are working well. I am using the latest version of wordpress 5.1.1 and your 2.9.3 version of Evolve plus.
    Thanks for helping me.

    Roman
    Participant
    Posts: 3147
    March 17, 2019 at 11:22 am #43312

    Hello Valerie, please provide URL to the website with the issue. Thanks

    Valerie
    Participant
    Posts: 40
    March 17, 2019 at 12:23 pm #43319

    I had to put the site offline. Does a screenshot be ok? or do you need access to the inspector? Is there another way for you to see?

    Roman
    Participant
    Posts: 3147
    March 17, 2019 at 12:40 pm #43322

    screenshots won’t help me at all 🙁 . I need to see the code

    Valerie
    Participant
    Posts: 40
    March 17, 2019 at 2:03 pm #43326

    yes, that’s what I thought! :p
    Here is the page:

    Le Secret du Succès 1908, Mobi


    I have sent you another mail for another problem on the same page, I guess you noticed!

    Valerie
    Participant
    Posts: 40
    March 17, 2019 at 2:05 pm #43327

    I forgot to say that now I don’t see the third menu items anymore though they are on the menu page…

    Roman
    Participant
    Posts: 3147
    March 17, 2019 at 5:44 pm #43331

    It seems you are using a plugin which conflict it. Please try to deactivate one by one which causes the issue.

    Valerie
    Participant
    Posts: 40
    March 17, 2019 at 6:11 pm #43335

    But I didn’t add any plugin. The only difference was that I upgraded to the paid version of the theme. Before, when I was using the free version, I had no problem.
    I deactivated some plugins but it is still the same. Do you have an idea of which type of plugin could cause this problem?

    Roman
    Participant
    Posts: 3147
    March 17, 2019 at 6:26 pm #43336

    do you use a cache plugin? Child theme?

    Valerie
    Participant
    Posts: 40
    March 17, 2019 at 6:35 pm #43337

    Actually, I deactivated them all, except the security ones, and it’s working now! The menu + the tab shortcodes. You were right, dear Roman! 🙂
    I’m putting them back one by one, and I will let you know who is the culprit! :p

    Roman
    Participant
    Posts: 3147
    March 17, 2019 at 6:45 pm #43339

    thanks 😉