• Open
  • January 14, 2022 at 10:42 am #47612

    hi and happy new year first of all. On our new site liewehr.eu I have put Mail and Tel in top bar and selected header widgets in whole website. They appear on all pages except start page, wher I use header1. Any idea how to bring them on startpage two keeping header 1 .
    Additional question: If I want to make a phone number clickable, are you assuming tel: or call: as prefix ?

    Evgeny
    Keymaster
    Posts: 866
    January 15, 2022 at 9:00 am #47621

    Hi and Happy New Year to you, too. I was going to ask you some questions about whether you set this and that, but it would be better simply to look. Please make sure that you’ve set the widgets and allow access to WordPress admin in a private message. Thanks!

    Reinhard Haberfellner
    Participant
    Posts: 58
    January 15, 2022 at 9:34 am #47625
    This reply has been set as private.
    Evgeny
    Keymaster
    Posts: 866
    January 15, 2022 at 10:07 am #47627

    It is being shown on the homepage of slider one, just under the slider. The slider goes directly under the header, and then the widgets come. You can have a look, I’ve left it as it is for testing.

    Reinhard Haberfellner
    Participant
    Posts: 58
    January 15, 2022 at 11:00 am #47631

    But what I want is both widgets at Top Header , like on ALL other pages .Seems that you have deleted the widgets on top headers left and right.

    Evgeny
    Keymaster
    Posts: 866
    January 15, 2022 at 11:13 am #47633

    First, I deleted nothing. Second, It looks like it was a misunderstanding. I thought you were talking about header widgets. The answer to your question is – it is impossible. The top areas are for header 2 only. Since you are using header 1 on the home page, the widgets will NOT be shown.

    Reinhard Haberfellner
    Participant
    Posts: 58
    January 15, 2022 at 11:15 am #47635

    Not a answer I wanted to hear, cause I don’t understand why it is impossible. But I will manage it otherwise. Thx.

    Evgeny
    Keymaster
    Posts: 866
    January 15, 2022 at 11:18 am #47639

    Every header has its own design. Nothing I can do about it. You want to transfer design elements from one header to another, but it doesn’t work this way. This is what makes them different. Sorry.

    Reinhard Haberfellner
    Participant
    Posts: 58
    January 15, 2022 at 11:41 am #47645

    No problem